Concordia Lutheran Seminary

President & Governance

Board of Regents

CLS is ably governed by its Board of Regents. The president works as the executive officer and manager. Currently serving on the Board of Regents are:

  • Chairman, Rev. Daryl Solie, Regina, SK (Central District, 2020)
  • Vice-Chair, Rev. Aaron Astley, Stoney Creek, ON (East District, 2021)
  • Secretary, Mr. Ian Lande, Stony Plain, AB (ABC District, lay representative 2020)
  • Ms. Corinne Nowoczin, Red Deer, AB (ABC District, 2020)
  • Mr. Gerry Steinke, Valleyview, AB (ABC District, 2021)
  • Rev. Glenn Schaeffer (ABC District president) (ex officio)
  • Rev. Rudy Pastucha (LCC Designate, 2020)
  • Rev. Scott Lyons, Victoria, BC (ABC District, clergy representative 2020)
  • Rev. Timothy Teuscher (President, Lutheran Church–Canada) (ex officio)

Office of the President

To contact the President:
Dr. James Gimbel
phone: (780) 474-1468 ext. 224
fax: (780) 479-3067